here's the rub

i'm becoming obessed with how much time i waste at work. i mean, i get a lot of things done, but it seems as though i spend a good deal of time fuckin' around. i suppose there are people who get less done in a day, but i'm not sure about that. i think that's probably why it took me so long to get a diary up -- because i knew that it would just be one more thing for me to distract myself with.

for example, yesterday i spent a whack of time trying to figure out how to upload images from my computer at work, only to find out that they (being the IT department) make it impossible to do so. so then i'm all pissed off because i wasted all this time, but really, they're right. if i could upload images from my dinky desk i would get even less work done.

but alas, here i am. and here it is. and you can bet i'll spend at least an hour trying to override the passwords on this machine.